Fear Not – #BeNotAfraid #DoNotFear#DoNotBeAfraid

Hello everyone, happy thursday.

Today let’s find out how many times “fear not” actually appeared in the Bible and in what context they’d.

I had to do this because when I learnt that FearNot appeared 365 times in the Bible i was curious to find out if the phrase “FearNot” actually appeared 365 times in it literal context. 

According to http://musingsofaministerswife.com/ there are 365 FearNot in the Bible but the phrase in the intended context is only used 80+ times

The phrase “fear not” is used in other contexts, but you wouldn’t want them to apply to you. 

Other word matching that would be equal to “fear not” (“do not be afraid”, “do not fear”, “be not afraid”) is used 30+ times

Below are some of the intended context:

Genesis 46:23 “And he said, Peace be to you, fear not

Exodus 14:13 “And Moses said unto the people, Fear ye not, stand still, and see the salvation of the Lord, which he will shew to you today”

Numbers 21:34 “The Lord said to Moses, “Do not be afraid of him, for I have handed him over to you, along with all his people and his land.”

Deuteronomy 1:21 “Look! He has placed the land in front of you. Go and occupy it as the Lord, the God of your ancestors, has promised you. Dont be afraid! Don’t be discouraged”

Joshua 8:1 “Then the Lord said to Joshua, “Do not be afraid or discouraged”

Judges 6:10  “And I said unto you, I am the Lord your God; fear not the gods of the Amorites, in whose land ye dwell”

Ruth 3:11 “Now dont worry about a thing, my daughter. I will do what is necessary, for everyone in town knows you are a virtuous woman”

1Samuel 22:23  “Abide thou with me, fear not: for he that seeketh my life seeketh thy life: but with me thou shalt be in safeguard”

2Samuel 9:7  “And David said unto him, Fear not: for I will surely shew thee kindness for Jonathan thy father’s sake”

1Kings 17:13  “But Elijah said to her, Dont be afraid! Go ahead and do just what you’ve said, but make a little bread for me first. Then use what’s left to prepare a meal for yourself and your son”

2Kings 6:16   “And he answered , Fear not: for they that be with us are more than they that be with them”

1Chronicle 28:20  “And David said to Solomon his son, Be strong and of good courage, and do it: fear not, nor be dismayed”

2Chronicles 20:17   “Ye shall not need to fight in this battle: set yourselves, stand ye still, and see the salvation of the LORD with you, O Judah and Jerusalem: fear not, nor be dismayed”

Job 39:22  “It laughs at fear and is unafraid. It does not run from the sword”

Psalms 27:3  “Though an host should encamp against me, my heart shall not fear: though war should rise against me, in this will I be confident”

Proverbs 3:25  “You need not be afraid of sudden disaster     or the destruction that comes upon the wicked”

Isaiah 41:14  “Though you are a lowly worm, O Jacob, dont be afraid, people of Israel, for I will help you. I am the Lord, your Redeemer. I am the Holy One of Israel”

Jeremiah 46:28   “Do not be afraid, Jacob, my servant, for I am with you, says the Lord”

Ezekiel 2:6  “And thou, son of man, be not afraid of them, neither be afraid of their words”

Joel 2:22  “Be not afraid , ye beasts of the field”

Lamentations 3:57   “Thou drewest near in the day that I called upon thee: thou saidst , Fear not”

Zephaniah 3:16   “In that day it shall be said to Jerusalem, Fear thou not: and to Zion, Let not thine hands be slack”

Haggai 2:5   “According to the word that I covenanted with you when ye came out of Egypt, so my spirit remaineth among you: fear ye not

Zechariah 8:15  “So again have I thought in these days to do well unto Jerusalem and to the house of Judah: fear ye not”

Daniel 10:12  “Then said he unto me, Fear not, Daniel”

Matthew 28:5  “Then the angel spoke to the women. Dont be afraid! he said. I know you are looking for Jesus, who was ”

Mark 5:36   “As soon as Jesus heard the word that was spoken , he saith unto the ruler of the synagogue, Be not afraid, only believe”

Luke 1:13  “But the angel said unto him, Fear not, Zacharias”

Luke 12:15  “Fear not, daughter of Sion”

Acts 27:24  “And he said, Dont be afraid, Paul, for you will surely stand trial before Caesar”

Romans 8:15  “So you have not received a spirit that makes you fearful slaves”

2Timothy 1:7  “For God has not given us a spirit of fear and timidity, but of power, love, and self-discipline”

Hebrews 13:6  “So we can say with confidence, The lord is my helper, so I will have no fear. What can mere people do to me?”

1John 4:18  “Such love has no fear, because perfect love expels all fear”

Revelation 1:17  “And when I saw him, I fell at his feet as dead. And he laid his right hand upon me, saying unto me, Fear not; I am the first and the last”

Thanks for stopping by and do remember; as you step out today; for you to hear from God, you must first hush your fear. #Peace

Leave a Reply

